top of page
Search

How to Bridge the Gap & Break the Barriers

“The privilege of a lifetime is to become who you truly are.” –Carl Jung “To find yourself, think for yourself.” – Socrates



One of the greatest accomplishments in this world is to live without regrets.


To live our lives knowing that we did our part, to the best that we can do. But it's not something that comes easily, we need to make ourselves psychologically strong. Strong enough, not only to keep us going when things look hard but not to lose ourselves in the process.


It’s so easy to get lost in this fast-paced world.


We feel pressured because so and so did this and that and we feel left behind.


We tend to compare ourselves and complain about the things we don’t have.


Unconsciously playing the blame game.


Neglecting the fact that we have the power to change our world. That we are our own alliance and our own strength.


This post was born from an epiphany I had, and it took me a long time to find the words that I desperately needed to share.


But here we are.


This is an introspective read, where I share my experience, knowing that it might help someone.


It is meant to inspire you. To show you the gap I was able to bridge and the barrier I was able to break by acknowledging who I am, and how you can do the same.


One of our firsts barriers: our family's impression of us and our cultural upbringing. and it will help you see how their story is not your story. How powerful your story is and how you can own it, to be proud of yourself and how far you've come.



In the same manner, you can explore your limitations: the ones we create for ourselves.


When I was starting out I didn’t like going to meetings or events because I feared what others might say. I didn’t enjoy being in the crowd and I always found an excuse to avoid them.


I had this trait preventing me from finishing what I started. And because of that mindset, I was stopping myself in showing the world my true self. Because of that fear, I was belittling myself. I realized I need to face my weaknesses.


I started to attend more seminars, conventions and introduced myself more to people. I initiated conversations, exchanged ideas and addressed the issues. I had to do what I was scared of and it worked. I felt great and realized that the barrier was just in my mind.

People didn't judge me and to my surprise, they understood and connected with me.


It was all in my mind.


If you're about to do something and you don't feel the fear, the result won’t be as good.


When fear is present, you are doing the right thing.


When fear is present, you are doing something extraordinary.


Learn to love the new you.


We need to rediscover ourselves after so many years hiding behind other's expectations.

We need a new start, to accepted what we’re not and move forward to what we can become.


Being an empowered woman.



I hope you can use this post to inspire yourself.


To remind yourself about your true value, and to inspire others with your own powerful story.


Our experiences don’t define who we are, what we do with them does.


Be the bridge, break your barriers

8 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page